top of page

Please consider a donation in support of our 
Disaster Grant Program.

We are currently accepting applications to assist
with relief following the April 26th Tornadoes and Storms

ICUF Disaster Grant Program

The Iowa Credit Union Foundation (ICUF) supports Iowa credit union members who have been displaced from their homes for an extended period of time due to disasters such as tornadoes, flooding or fire. ICUF is able to provide assistance thanks to donor support and based on funds availability.

April 26 Tornadoes and Storms

We are aware of need coming from areas of Iowa in response to the April 26 tornadoes and storms which damaged homes, businesses and buildings across Iowa.

ICUF's Disaster Grant eligibility is limited to Iowans who are members of an Iowa credit union, are displaced due to significant damage to their home and have critical financial need. Grants are limited to $500 per household. Submission of a grant application does not guarantee funding. If you have critical need due to displacement from your home, please contact your credit union for our grant assistance application. If you are unable to reach your credit union to access a grant application, please email us at

Other Disaster Assistance 

If you have been impacted by the April 26 weather, several organizations are offering assistance. 

Click here to read Gov. Kim Reynolds issued a disaster proclamation for the following counties: Clarke, Crawford, Harrison, Mills, Polk, Ringgold, Shelby, and Union. A disaster proclamation was previously issued for Pottawattamie County on April 26.

State Resources:


Resources by County (A-Z)

Clark County Resources:

  • Clarke County General Assistance

    • Call (641) 342-2933 for assistance

  • Clark County Emergency Management Agency

    • Call (641) 342-6655 for assistance

    •  Follow their Facebook page here


Crawford County Resources:

  • Crawford County Outreach Center

    •  Call (712) 263-3538 for assistance

  • Crawford County Emergency Management

    • Follow their Facebook page here

Harrison County Resources:

  • Harrison County Outreach Center

    • Call (712) 644 -3388 for assistance

  • Harrison County Emergency Action

    • Call (712) 644-2353 for assistance

    • Follow their Facebook page here

Mills County Resources:

  • Mills County Outreach Center

    • Call (712) 624-8172 for assistance

  • Mills County Emergency Management

    •  Follow their Facebook page here


Polk County Resources:

  • Ankeny Resource Center

    • Call (515) 518-4770 for assistance

  • Des Moines Center

    • Call (515) 518-4770 for assistance


 Pottawattamie County Resources:

Ringgold County Resources:

  • Ringgold County Outreach Center

    • Call (641) 464-2401 for assistance

Shelby County Resources:

Union County Resources:

  • Union County Outreach Center

    • Call (641) 782-8431 for assistance

Ways to Help

  • Contribute to the Iowa Credit Union Foundation Disaster Relief Fund that directly supports credit union members affected by natural or unforeseen disasters to their home: ICUF Disaster Relief Fund

  • Other Disaster Recovery Donations and Volunteering Opportunities listed here

  • Congregational United Church in Harlan, IA is looking for volunteers to help manage donation

    • Fill out form to help here

Donate to this effort - all donations welcome!

All gifts made through this donation portal will be used for disaster relief efforts. 

The Iowa Credit Union Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

bottom of page