About Us |  Financial Education |  News & Events |  Grants & Scholarships |  Support ICUF |  Financial Education

Iowa Credit Union Foundation Announces New Board Members, Names New Vice Chair — 

The Iowa Credit Union Foundation (ICUF) nominated two new members to its 2016 Board of Directors and appointed a new Vice Chair at its annual meeting on Nov. 18 in Iowa City.

Joining the 10-person ICUF Board are Adam Carroll, CEO of National Financial Educators, and Marian Holmes, Director of Branch Operations at Community 1st Credit Union.

Each board member serves to help ICUF fulfill its mission of helping Iowans build wealth, responsibility and independence with the vision to eliminate poverty in Iowa. ICUF works to fulfill its mission through various programs, such as its Individual Development Account program, grants and scholarships. ICUF’s Board of Directors is made up of representatives from the Iowa credit union industry, philanthropic organizations throughout the state and those focused on financial literacy.

“On behalf of the Iowa Credit Union Foundation, I would like to congratulate our two new board members and welcome them to the team,” said Board Chair Dale Owen, CEO of Ascentra Credit Union in the Quad Cities area. “They each bring a wealth of knowledge and diverse experience. We sincerely appreciate their willingness to lead ICUF in fulfilling our long-term strategic vision. I look forward to working with them in the future.”

Owen was re-elected to serve a third term as Board Chair in 2016. He will be joined by newly appointed Vice Chair Jason Norton, Senior Vice President of Marketing and Business Development at DuTrac Community Credit Union. Norton replaces Helen Pearce, CEO of Cedar Falls Community Credit Union, who will serve as an ex-officio on the 2016 Board. Sara Eide, with Mercy Health Network of Iowa, concluded her term on the ICUF Board in 2015.

The 2016 ICUF Board of Directors are:

• Board Chair Dale Owen, Ascentra Credit Union
• Vice Chair Jason Norton, DuTrac Community Credit Union
• Treasurer Lana Shope, Iowa Community Action Association
• Secretary Angela Drury, 1st Gateway Credit Union
• Adam Carroll, National Financial Educators
• Matthew Cervantes, Linn Area Credit Union
• Danielle Gratton, Dupaco Community Credit Union
• Marian Holmes, Community 1st Credit Union
• Ann McMillian, IH Mississippi Valley Credit Union
• Srinivasa Sastri Siravuri, Veridian Credit Union.

Iowa Credit Union Foundation | 7745 Office Plaza Drive N Suite 170 | West Des Moines, Iowa 50266 | P 800.860.6180 | info@iowacreditunionfoundation.org